I don’t know about you, but I have yet to get used to the menu structure of Office 2007, so different from the familiar one in Office 2003. It has always struck me as change for its own sake, throwing off imitators like OpenOffice, and more in the service of Microsoft than of users. It would seem that someone in the Evil Empire has seen the light and offered an olive branch. You can now download a new feature that offers help in finding commands from Office 2003 in Office 2007. I don’t know how long it’s been around, but the video demo from the link was recorded in March 2010. I don’t have a copy of Office 2007 yet, so I’m have no way of trying this out for myself, but I know I’ll eventually need it, so I present the information here as much to preserve the idea for myself as to help spread the word in my own limited way.

